Board and Staff

Warm Hospitality and Professional Services


Our staff is pleased to welcome you to our beautiful, world-class facility in Thunder Bay, Ontario. We are proud of our Community Auditorium, and take special care to ensure your time with us is both an enjoyable and exciting experience. From concert performances to private receptions, our professionals will cater to your needs.

Thunder Bay Community Auditorium Staff


  • General Manager

    Bob Halvorsen
    Phone: (807) 343-2309

  • Marketing and Development Manager

    Trevor Hurtig
    Phone: (807) 343-2313

  • Box Office Manager

    Charmaine Miller
    Phone: (807) 343-2366

  • Audience Services Manager

    James Mirabelli
    (807) 343-2326

  • Technical and Lighting Director

    Joe Szabo
    Phone: (807) 343-2317

  • Audio Director

    Rob Jardine
    Phone: (807) 343-2318

  • Building Services & Maintenance

    Matt Morrill
    Sheldon Cade
    (807) 343-2335

Thunder Bay Community Auditorium Board


Current Board of Directors - 2019/2020

President Sharon Timko
Vice President Kris Evans
Past President Chris Spina
Chair: Human Resources Alan Hjorth
Chair: Finance Brian Daniels
Chair: Development Vacant
Secretary Trevor Hurtig, Manager Marketing & Development
Treasurer Bob Halvorsen, General Manager
Directors Brian Daniels
Kris Evans
Dwight Gessie
Alan Hjorth
Bruno Niederer
Ralph St. Jarre
Chris Spina
Sharon Timko
Larry Hebert
Councillor Trevor Giertuga
Councillor Cody Fraser
TBCA Foundation Representative Susan Lester